Feedback from participants at the NIHR Sheffield CRF https://twitter.com/hashtag/nihroktoask?src=hash

We had 38 responses between January and March 2015. To view the responses click here

We had 6 responses between April and June 2015. To view the responses click here

We had 11 responses between July and September 2015. To view the responses click here

We had 12 responses between October and December 2015. To view the responses click here

We had 20 responses between January and March 2016. To view the responses click here

We had 34 responses between April and June 2016. To view the responses click here

We had 60 responses between July and September 2016. To view the responses click here

We had 18 responses between October and December 2016. To view the responses click here


During April 2016 we took part in this year's 'OK to Ask' Postcard Survey which aims to canvas the opinions of those people taking part in clinical research across the network of Clinical Research Facilities in the UK. Over 1000 responses were received and you can see the results on a poster prepared by the UK CRF Network Patient and Public Involvement Work Stream Group.


https://sites.google.com/a/nihr.ac.uk/nihrsheffieldcrf/i-am-a/public/your-opinions/Feedback.jpg




We value any and all feedback and think it is very important that we take on board all positive and negative comments. 
This is in line with our strategy for patient and public involvement and engagement which is explained in more detail under the 'how to get involved' page here.

Found in our reception areas at both the Royal Hallamshire and Northern General units is an area dedicated to patient feedback where we display comments we have received and how we have responded to your comments. 

Please take a look if and when you are attending one of our units.





Have you already got involved with clinical research?

If so we would like to say 'Thank you!' Without you, and others just like you, we simply couldn't make global advances in healthcare. Working together the CRF and Sheffield Teaching Hospitals Foundation Trust have produced a booklet to express our thanks for your participation and involvement in clinical research. For more details click here.



Some people recently took part in a clinical trial for a skin condition. We have made a short animation of some of their feedback. Click on the image to watch.






Share with us how 'Research Changed my Life'

http://www.google.com/url?q=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.crn.nihr.ac.uk%2Fcan-help%2Fpatients-carers-public%2Fresearch-changed-my-life%2F&sa=D&sntz=1&usg=AFrqEzeOTn7xH5jem94DOIG1iGt6RPoHhw

Research Changed my Life is a collection of inspirational experiences from patients, their families and carers from people across England, whose lives have been transformed by clinical research. 

You will find short-films and video-diaries to explore, plus audio and written accounts of many different health conditions. 
There are also some explanations of some of the jobs people do in clinical research to help you understand how research is managed nationally.

Locally, the Clinical Research Network also wants to hear your stories. Spread the word by adding your story to  www.crn.nihr.ac.uk/patientstories. You can also Tweet and Retweet about the campaign using #crnpatientstories



Join the conversation & provide your feedback

Your opinion is valuable to use. If you would like to join the conversation about research please follow us on Twitter@CRFSheffield. 

We would also like your feedback on how you found found a visit to the CRF and our website which you can submit using the forms below:

NIHR CRF Research Participant Survey

How is our website?


































What is clinical research?

How to get involved

I am a member of the public